h1

Volunteering

October 24, 2009

I have just finished some training that I am doing for a volunteer program that I will be involved in soon and I am feeling pretty drained. I doesn’t help that I drank too much coffee and now I can’t sleep. Coffee and allecto are not usually allowed to keep each other company because it makes her hyper… and also seems to make her talk about herself in the third person! Disturbing.

I don’t think I’d be feeling as drained as I am if I hadn’t had a run in with a man who was also doing the program. See… I am a separatist for very good reasons. Men make my blood boil. I would have really, really enjoyed my day if it hadn’t been for this one overbearing, dominating oaf of a man. Blargh.

But I shouldn’t let this one fuckwit ruin what was otherwise a really great day. I met lots of women who were bloody awesome. I’m really looking forward to keeping in contact with them. I don’t think I have connected so well to so many women in real life for a very long time. And besides I think I scared the oaf so much that he will leave me alone next time.

I am feeling really positive about this program. I think it will be really good… not just for myself, but for other women and girls too. It is very exciting and I have not done anything like it before. Sorry, I can’t give details because the program is pretty sensitive… but yeah. Just wanted to share. It has given me heaps to think about.

2 comments

  1. That sounds great, allecto🙂 Look forward to hearing more at some other time, perhaps?

    Tell yourself from me to go to mind you don’t keep drinking so much coffee😛


  2. Congratulations. I hope it works out🙂



Leave a Reply

